Up and Running Again

Well, I’ve got my computer troubles solved. I blasted my entire hard drive, and am now running Ubuntu, a Linux varient that simply rocks to the hardcore. It runs so much faster than windows it isn’t even funny.

In other news, I just got back from Texas last night. Was visiting family, and celebrating my grandparent’s 60th anniversary. I’ve finished Zodiac, and will be posting a bit on that within the week. I’ll be finishing up Grace is Where I Live and my second readings of Akira and Jagged with Love soon, too, so expect to hear from those as well.

Other than that, I’m looking for a good place for fireworks tomorrow. Hope everyone reading this has a wonderful July 4th.

Another journal entry to be up within a day or two.

Edit: Poor Neal Stephenson, I’ve been spelling his name wrong. Fixed all instances of the misspelling I can find, but if you see him spelled ‘Niel’ again, let me know, so’s I can fix it.

1 Comment

  1. chughes said,

    July 4, 2007 at 3:51 pm

    i am glad that your computer is working again and look forward to your future posts.
    Enjoy the holiday.


Leave a Reply

