On a More Lighthearted Note

Just a quick update:

I’m finishing up with my editing this week, and packing up my apartment. I’ve got two sessions left with Mr. Hudson, and I”m really looking forward to them—they’re going to be on topics like Christian Publishing vs. Secular Publishing and the like. It’s something I’m quite interested in.

I’ve decided to leave Thursday evening and drive all night, too, so that I can beat all the traffic, and have an extra day to relax at home.

I’ve got several ideas for new short stories—I’m hoping to post them up here as soon as they are written. And, if I get the opportunity, and there’s a section that’ll work well on it’s own, I’ll try and post a bit of Artifice.exe here as well, so you guys can get a glimpse of my larger project. I’ve also got to compile and polish a private journal I’ve been keeping for the past two months for credit. If I get anything of merit out of that, I’ll share it.

I’m going to go and read some other people’s work now. I haven’t done it in about a week, and I’m sure all my friends think I’ve abandoned them.

I’ll leave you with some of the more amusing Google searches that have lead to my blog. Enjoy them:

youtube girls in waders
there lady who 9 feet tall
characters duck nell diamond age
writing at end of zodiac
god with-arms-akimbo
diamond with black dot in middle

3 Comments

  1. Cameron said,

    August 21, 2007 at 1:18 am

    In reference to the searches…
    Wednesday Thursday Friday, mate??

    And just in today: Anarchist Reviews of Princess Bride.
    You’re guess is as good as mine.
    ~DK

  2. cassandrajo said,

    August 21, 2007 at 4:17 am

    Oh, I know you haven’t abandoned me.

    I just wanted to leave a comment so that you know where to find me… Blogger just waasn’t doing it for me.

    http://oeuvre21.wordpress.com/

  3. Wes said,

    August 22, 2007 at 2:23 pm

    Awesome searches. Truly amazing.


Leave a Reply

