So…

Last piece of writing posted on this blog: “The semester is suddenly looking up—I was nervous about it before. I’ll post again with something of actual merit soon.”

Time of posting: August 27th.

Time elapsed since posting: 21 days.

In other words, I am what is technically known as a liar. The semester, which for the brief hour of the previous posting, was looking bright. Sort of like the Sistine Chapel, before the supports go and it all falls on you. I’ve been buried up to the eyeballs in work and other pleasantries for the past three weeks, and have only just recently managed to get into some sort of rhythm for my work. This is now punctuated by a nasty cold that prevents me from eating my food.

However, there is some good news. I’ve started meeting with a discussion group going for a local group of fiction writers. It’s been very good for me thus far, and for the development of Artifice. The fiction writing class is going well—I’ve completed my first short story, which is a short work featuring the same Rebbecca Clives that was from Here’s My Badge, only a little older. I’ll post it up soon, and this time it’s already written, and so I hopefully won’t be lying.

Pray that my stomach settles, or, if nothing else, someone happens to give me decongestants.

3 Comments

  1. chughes said,

    September 17, 2007 at 4:25 pm

    It’s good to hear from you.
    Sad about the illness. i hope you feel better soon and i also look forward to the story.

    Keep on keepin’ on!

  2. cassandrajo said,

    September 17, 2007 at 6:29 pm

    I have tums and sudafed, if you’d like some…

  3. Wes said,

    September 18, 2007 at 8:34 pm

    lol… I’d give you some if I was actually there… I hope you feel better soon!


Leave a Reply

