Oh dear…

It’s been a bit too long, cyberland. I’ve missed you.

No excuse, I just haven’t written anything on wordpress for a good long while. A few productive things got done otherwise, though:

The June issue of The Woven Thread is sent out. I’ll try and post some of the editorials I’ve written on this site, to see what you all think. The focus mostly on poetry, despite my being a fiction person, but them’s the breaks, you publish what you can, eh?

The new issue of Stonework is out, as well. We’ve got some really good fiction in this one, so be sure to check it out. Daniel Bowman’s piece is really top notch.

Artifice is coming along slowly, but surely. I’m dovetailing between writing the actual thing and writing little side bits to flesh out the perspectives of several characters. It’s turning very heavily economic and political, as is traditional for a work of cyberpunk/post-cyberpunk. I’ll post some status on that once I gather my wits about me again.

I’m mostly writing to give myself an excuse to start posting again. So this probably won’t be very inspired. I’m trying to spread out to a larger community, and start doing some news and the like in the fictive world. Book reviews and et cetera. I’m thinking of making my own website, as opposed to maintaining this via WordPress, but that’s news for later.

I’m starting some work as a research assistant tomorrow. Doing some number-crunching and paper-writing in the field of bioinformatics. I’m actually kind of interested: we’re studying the affects HIV mutations have on drug resistance. Real save-the-world stuff.

Other than that, I’ll hopefully be able to post a bit more soon.

Thanks, everyone.

~DK

2 Comments

  1. c said,

    June 8, 2008 at 10:00 pm

    He lives!

    Your new job sounds exciting. Good luck with that and i look forward to more posts.

    Take care,
    christine

  2. cirellio said,

    June 9, 2008 at 9:54 pm

    hey! great to see you back! It seems you’ve been quite busy writing books, publishing ezines, and saving the world, so I guess that’s excuse enough not to post here for awhile :)


Leave a Reply

