Hatching Plans…

Well, I started my research today. It went well, but is very mentally exhausting. Writing code for a solid six hours is heavily taxing on the logic muscles.

In any case, I’m posting again out of habit. Nothing much to say, really. I’m not sure I’m going to be able to write proper, my mind is really far gone.

I read a fair amount today. Mostly I’ve been reading Cryptonomicon, by Neal Stephenson. It’s a monstrously dense book, but possibly one of the best I’ve ever read. I want to post a review of it, when I finish, but that’ll mean that all I’ve written as far as reviews go are Stephenson novels. Which could be worse.

I want to start doing more of such on this page. A little bit of news, reviews, and recommended readings. I’ve poked around considerably, and can’t find anything online that provides really good services and the like to writers. There are plenty of print journals and the like that do that sort of thing, but online seems a little lacking. If anyone else happens to know of something like that that I’ve managed to miss, let me know.

If such a thing really doesn’t exist, perhaps someone aught to get on the ball…

2 Comments

  1. Barry said,

    June 12, 2008 at 2:17 am

    Have you gotten to the part that is the most interesting page and half that you have ever read about captain crunch. Its truly stupendous.

  2. cirellio said,

    June 12, 2008 at 3:18 am

    tell me about it. When I got the idea for my book, I was in my final semester
    of coding class…and I don’t know how my brain survived all the melt-downs.

    What kind of writer services were you looking for?


Leave a Reply

